i Cryptic Crossword 696 Phi

May 3, 2013

Since I demonstrated my incompetence with last week’s puzzle it’s lucky today’s was at the extremely easy end. The original blog here misses only the three answers below.

Across

19. ST(e)EP.

Down

6. IN + TENSE.
17. IM + PET + US.

4 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 696 Phi”

  1. jonofwales said

    Yes, much easier today, even if it did feature a long phrase split over many clue numbers, which I don’t really like. Luckily, it was a fairly easy one to get.

    It does leave me wondering who we’ll get tomorrow, though. 🙂

  2. Imagcq said

    No COD? Writing hawk.

    • Ah, good point. None particularly stood out for me (and I’ve recycled the crossword now). Perhaps you’d like to nominate one?

      🙂

      • Imagcq said

        Thank you, I nominate 14d Fautless wordplay led me to an obvious answer,even though i had never heard of this bird

Comments are closed.