i Cryptic Crossword 2054 Crosophile

September 7, 2017

On the tricky side today I thought, though with a smattering of easier clues to get us going. One or two obscurities that were perhaps a step too far. There are the names of lots of sweets hidden in the grid that totally passed me by, as these things often do. Perhaps not my cup of tea overall – I found the clueing to be a bit over-convoluted – but your mileage may vary.

COD? 29ac, just because it was so well hidden – “A link between Wordsworth and Shakespeare? (9)”.

To February 2013:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2013/02/27/independent-8228-crosophile/

5 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 2054 Crosophile”

  1. Cornick said

    I missed the theme but thoroughly enjoyed the plentiful creativity. New word: coprolalia, although the answer was apparent.

  2. dtw42 said

    Missed the theme here too.

  3. AndyT said

    I enjoyed myself, and – steady yourselves – spotted the theme just for once. You’ll hear no cries of “humbug” from me.

  4. sprouthater said

    Theme? 28ac I missed it. A goodly amount easier clues to help with those tougher ones. Very enjoyable though.

  5. Only half completed today in the hour. I liked what I could do though! lol

Comments are closed.

