i Cryptic Crossword 1901 Quixote

March 13, 2017

Nothing too difficult today, outside of a bit of incorrect innumeration at 8d to throw us off the trail. Lots to like as well, with many fine clues. Not much to add really – just another good, solid puzzle from the Don. A new word for many I suspect at 19d, me included, but the cryptic couldn’t have made it much clearer.

COD? 12ac – ‘Scholarly types having home, say, with one loo (one small area) (14)’.

September 2012 once more:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2012/09/17/independent-8089-by-quixote/

2 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1901 Quixote”

  1. AndyT said

    Very nicely put together as per, if a little anagram heavy. Agreed on the COD.

  2. sprouthater said

    I really enjoyed this, though I didn’t start off well as it wasn’t until 13a that I wrote anything at all and that was wrong. I must have woken up after that ☺

Comments are closed.

