i Cryptic Crossword 1874 Raich

February 9, 2017

At first I thought this might be quite difficult, when I only managed a few of the across clues and none of the downs on my first pass. Once a few more had fallen into place, though, the rest fairly flew by. No doubt solving in an office where the heating appears to have packed up didn’t help with the cognitive processes. I had to check 5d, French departments being something I always dread seeing in a crossword, as I must admit to not knowing any, but there didn’t seem to be any other obscurities. All in all an enjoyable diversion.

COD? 8d – ‘Cliff scene done in new way showing aplomb (4-10)’.

To the equally cold days of October 2012:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2012/10/14/independent-on-sunday-1181-raich/

3 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1874 Raich”

  1. dtw42 said

    Same here – fairly quick and painless with the same one being the only look-up. Our office a bit warmer though 🙂

  2. AndyT said

    That’s the only French department I know. 🙂 Thoroughly enjoyed the crossword.

  3. sprouthater said

    Except for the location exactly the same as Jon🙂

Comments are closed.

