i Cryptic Crossword 1855 Dac

January 18, 2017

Dac’s back with a fairly straightforward puzzle, and the usual finely crafted clues. The doubly whammy of 9ac and 11ac gave me more than a little pause for thought at the close, but the rest was an enjoyable R&W.

COD? 6d – ‘Promise of marriage between Elizabeth and Henry? Rubbish! (9)’.

August 2012 once more:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2012/08/01/independent-8049-dac/

3 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1855 Dac”

  1. Cornick said

    Read & write – blimey! I’m not quite there yet…
    Mind you I did okay with the geography and plant-life in the NE corner, those being home ground hereabouts.
    My trickiest/ last area was the SW, but all very enjoyable as ever.

  2. dtw42 said

    By far my quickest solve for a long time, but none the less enjoyable for that.

  3. AndyT said

    Quick here too, but exemplary stuff nonetheless.

Comments are closed.

