i Cryptic Crossword 1819 Dac

December 7, 2016

Another fine puzzle from Dac that I made heavy weather of with a few unforced errors, notably a careless FIDDLER at 19d that caused me much difficulty in the SE corner. Little comment over on Fifteensquared, because there doesn’t need to be. More like this please.

COD? Too many to choose from, but I’ll go with 22d – ‘In this, one may be flung out of car hitting tree (5)’.

July 2012 once more:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2012/07/11/independent-8031dac/

4 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1819 Dac”

  1. AndyT said

    He just keeps ’em coming, doesn’t he? A thoroughly enjoyable puzzle with no flaws I can see – whilst the gimmicky puzzles and stinkers are fun (or not), Dac really does set the benchmark for quality. 15ac went down particularly well here, which speaks volumes about my lack of political rectitude, no doubt.

  2. dtw42 said

    Yup, all fine here and no quibbles or queries 🙂

  3. sprouthater said

    Liked this a lot, only troubles were of my own making. 23a. I always want to transpose the A and I when I see that name.

  4. Cornick said

    What you all said. Happy here 🙂

Comments are closed.

