i Cryptic Crossword 1795 Dac

November 9, 2016

Quite a tough puzzle from Dac this week I thought. Unusually I also had a few question marks at the end, though they were cleared up by the Fifteensquared blog. Lots of ticks also, with COD going to my LOI, 2d – ‘Top comedian recoiling in fear? (7)’.

Back to June 2012, which seems to be missing 22d: S TO RM

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2012/06/13/independent-8007dac/

3 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1795 Dac”

  1. sprouthater said

    Exactly the same here even the LO I and COD 🙂

  2. AndyT said

    Yes, I wound up in that corner too. This did seem a little stiffer than usual, but having The World At One on in the background didn’t help.

  3. Cornick said

    Bali is definitely not in the Pacific Ocean, say I, but otherwise the usual goodness. As well as 2d also loved 4a and 5d.

Comments are closed.

