i Cryptic Crossword 1745 Quixote

September 12, 2016

The ever reliable Quixote starts the week with a fairly gentle, enjoyable puzzle. As sound and well clued as ever, this originally marked 25 years of his crosswords in the Indy.

COD? 1d – ‘Birds flow possibly? (8)’.

And we’re into March 2012 already:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2012/03/09/independent-7925quixote/

7 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1745 Quixote”

  1. Cornick said

    Started using my pre-paid vouchers today… works out at 20p per paper – just like the old days!

    Good puzzle, by the way.

  2. AndyT said

    I should subscribe too, although for reasons best known to himself Mr Pure Evil (my newsagent) insisted on charging me 40p today. A particularly nice example of a Quixote puzzle today, I thought.

  3. dtw42 said

    I’m in my second year as a subscriber. Does leave you with a random unused voucher or two at the end of the year (aha – Christmas day is a Sunday this year, lol) but still a massive bargain IMHO.

Comments are closed.

