i Cryptic Crossword 1724 Crosophile

August 18, 2016

A good crossword that I found on the easy side. My first answer in didn’t come until 14ac, so for a bit I thought I was in trouble, but as it turned out everything fell into place quite nicely.

Lots of clues I liked, but COD goes to 28ac – ‘Might this fruit sound sadder with 25? (5)’.

Back to the heady days of January 2012:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2012/01/25/independent-7887crosophile/

2 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1724 Crosophile”

  1. AndyT said

    Some good clues today – very good in a few cases – and on the whole I found it enjoyable. I am making a point of not voicing any quibbles about Crosophile’s puzzles for the time being … there may have been one or two.

  2. Cornick said

    Yes, I had four I really liked – including the COD – but then a couple of quibbles as well.
    For anagram counters, this was 8 full plus one partial – I wonder how long it will be until we see more?

Comments are closed.

