i Cryptic Crossword 1631 Punk

May 2, 2016

I didn’t find this as easy as nmsindy back in the day, but that’s possibly just me at the end of a long weekend. Not that it mattered, because this was  as entertaining as ever from Punk, with lots of smiles along the way. And, oh, we’re in the middle of the traditional bank holiday deluge.

COD? 10/22D – ‘It’s passionate kissing, only it chokes, unfortunately (6,6)’.

Here’s the 2011 blog:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2011/09/26/independent-7783-by-punk/

2 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1631 Punk”

  1. AndyT said

    A pleasant bank holiday surprise – as is the relatively clement weather here. The COD is a cheeky little number even by Punk’s standards, but I also particularly enjoyed 4 and 7 down.

  2. allan_c said

    TONSIL HOCKEY, BINGO WINGS and CATHOUSE were all vaguely familiar and sure enough when I looked at the original blog it was a puzzle I’d done before. But I still struggled with SPOLIATION (had to check the dictionary), and BERSERK was my last one in after resorting to a word finder!

Comments are closed.

