i Cryptic Crossword 1625 Quixote

April 25, 2016

A fairly gentle, relaxing puzzle from Quixote to start the week. 15d gave me pause for thought – it was apparent that LAMB was the meat in question, but the answer was unfamiliar, as did 19d, my LOI, which I dredged somewhere from the depths of my memory.

Lots to admire today, in particular 10d – ‘Key concern for politicans wanting votes in e.g. Birmingham? (6,7)’.

To the warmer days of August 2011:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2011/08/22/independent-7753quixote/

2 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1625 Quixote”

  1. AndyT said

    A solid and enjoyable puzzle as per, but I believe 10d opens up a can of worms amongst pedantic cartographers … particularly in Coventry. 22d struck me as particularly nicely done.

Comments are closed.

