i Cryptic Crossword 1620 Radian

April 19, 2016

Well, wasn’t that good? Lots of birds, a few B’s, and somehow it all seemed to hang together. Not overly difficult, though I did end up solving the SW and NE corners first before the rest fell into place.

COD? 1ac, which was also my LOI – ‘As to these, study 18 and 4 before sowing them? (4,4)’.

We seem to have skipped over the summer of 2011 pretty quickly.

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2011/10/10/independent-7795-by-radian/

3 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1620 Radian”

  1. sprouthater said

    Yes very good. 1a and 5a were my first in even though I didn’t really know why, 18d soon followed and I was away except for 25a which I didn’t altogether understand but couldn’t think of anything else that fit the crossing letters and seemed vaguely relevant. 23a was my favourite.

  2. AndyT said

    Another happy customer here. Quite a few smiles and no complaints at all. I’ve never really formed an idea of what to expect from Radian, but this one should stick in the memory for a while.

  3. Cornick said

    Loved that. I always enjoy that sort of weaving together of a crossoword, and count this my favourite Radian to date.

Comments are closed.

