i Cryptic Crossword 1591 Dac

March 16, 2016

With apologies, no time for chit chat today, as my sister Citronella arrives on 14.00 train. I shall have to get a move on if I’m to catch the 13.30 outbound. Wish me luck!

What? Oh yes, the crossword. Well, at first I thought this might turn out to be one of Dac’s trickier puzzles, but it was probably just the thought of dear Citronella distracting me. No great difficulty encountered in the end, but the bottom half was done before I made any headway to speak of at the top. A few of the longer entries tickled my fancy at 14ac, 6d and 13d, but my clue of the day is an amusing tiddler:

22d: “Stacked up boxes of documents left by i writer (4)”

See the August 2011 Fifteensquared blog for lots of appreciative comments and some clarification of what’s going on with 21ac (I’ve learned something today).

2 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1591 Dac”

  1. jonofwales said

    A little tricky in the SW corner, as well as the combination of 5d / 14ac, I thought. Oh, and that anagram at 24ac… The rest fairly flew by, though.

    • Cornick said

      Dac on top form, most enjoyable.
      21a went in without understanding about C Ross, so thanks for the elucidation.

Comments are closed.

