i Cryptic Crossword 1590 Radian

March 15, 2016

A theme based round 9d today, then, that I found a bit of a struggle. I never really got stuck anywhere, but progress was slow throughout. Apart from 4d there weren’t really any obscurities, and that to be fair was very clearly clued, though I kept expecting to find some, so I suspect Radian just managed to psych me out. 😉

COD? 24ac – ‘Asian settlers’ right to waste water in States (6)’.

August 2011 once more. Is it really that long since the London riots?

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2011/08/09/independent-no-7742-by-radian/

2 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1590 Radian”

  1. AndyT said

    Rather good fun, I thought, with a fair measure of slyness and wit. I did get stuck on 16ac (last one in), and stared at it feeling dimwitted for quite a while before realisation dawned.

  2. Cornick said

    Absolutely loved this! Unfortunately I couldn’t solve 16a at the end and guessed wrongly at c+lash, but apart from that I enjoyed every clue immensely – Goldilocks difficulty and a crackingly well implemented theme.

Comments are closed.

