i Cryptic Crossword 1547 Quixote

January 25, 2016

After the delights of an icy cold shower to start the day, I wasn’t in the mood for anything too challenging. Luckily, we got a reasonably straightforward Quixote, even if the conductor and one or two of the unfamiliar answers needed a few checking letters before they went in.

COD? 1ac – ‘A comedian called James returned wounded and unable to perform (8)’.

Off to warm up, now that the engineer’s fixed the boiler. I’m guessing February 2011 felt much like I did first thing this morning:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2011/02/20/independent-on-sunday-1096-by-quixote/

2 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1547 Quixote”

  1. sprouthater said

    After the first read through I had only solved in 5 or 6 of them and I was beginning to think this was more difficult than it actually turned out to be. It must have been me that needed a cold shower. I particularly liked the four long anagrams.

  2. AndyT said

    A slow start for me too, at least by Monday standards. Just a tad more difficult than usual methinks, or else I was especially dopey today.

Comments are closed.

