i Cryptic Crossword 1520 Dac

December 23, 2015

A fairly easy going puzzle from Dac to ease us towards the trials and tribulations of the big day. Some problems with 1ac, 24ac and 21d, but the rest went in quite rapidly.

COD? 25ac – ‘Wife rings? Oh dear! (6)’.

Here’s the original blog:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2010/12/29/independent-7551dac/

5 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1520 Dac”

  1. dtw42 said

    Failed 1ac entirely. (Having seen the answer from the link given, I can safely say I would never have got that.) Everything else in pretty smoothly here. Phew.

  2. AndyT said

    Deduced 1ac, which looked familiar, then persuaded myself that I’d known it all along at some deep sunconscious level. 🙂 Gentle, but diverting enough to keep the nagging prospect of the coming supermarket nightmare at bay for a little while.

  3. sprouthater said

    I did have help with 1ac, looked up bath in a crossword solvers dictionary and there was the answer. I had the same niggles as mentioned on the other side(6d&23ac) plus 7d didn’t do it for me but some lovely long anagrams meant this was soon finished and as the sun was shining I had time to wash the car at last 🙂

  4. Lozzie said

    Agree about the long anagrams, 5D, 9D I liked, that said I found it a fairly standard solve.
    Glad I did my last supermarket visit on Monday, there were 2-hour checkout queues locally at 9pm yesterday!

    • jonofwales said

      Yikes. I’ve taken to getting the groceries delivered. If only they’d put everything away in the cupboards too…

Comments are closed.

