i Cryptic Crossword 1480 Dac

November 6, 2015

Dac again and I found it more difficult to start than Wednesdays. Like Yesterdays puzzle though,after reading through the across clues I’d only solved two and had a slight feeling of dread, but the answers to the down clues came easier leading to the eventual completion even if I couldn’t fully parse all of them. However after reading the original blog It all becomes clear. Mostly this was up to Dacs usually high standard and inventive clueing.

COD 13d     Inconsistencies in article one’s redrafted about African republic (9)

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2011/03/16/independent-7617-dac/

2 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1480 Dac”

  1. jonofwales said

    Dac, on a Friday? I blame the shock for the struggle that followed. That, or end of week exhaustion. 25ac tickled me, and 1ac for that matter too.

  2. AndyT said

    … and it was 4d which amused me. My first run through of the across clues yielded pitiful results too, but fortunately the downs fell like ninepins.

Comments are closed.

