i Cryptic Crossword 1467 Nestor

October 22, 2015

Nestor as always provides good value for money – well honed, fair, and always interesting clues. On the easy side for him I thought.

20ac almost got my COD for mentioning my favourite Doctor’s craft, but was pipped at the post by 12ac – ‘Paltry clothing picks out sycophant (11)’.

Back in 2011…

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2011/02/24/independent-7600nestor/

2 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1467 Nestor”

  1. AndyT said

    Yes, quite diverting, and pretty easy-going by Nestor’s standards. I did a double take when I saw 17ac, which came up in much the same form yesterday.

    The last item on today’s letters page (“Here’s the real puzzle”) addresses one of my bugbears, incidentally. When did it become necessary for newspapers to be stapled together, anyway?

    • Cornick said

      ‘Funds to provide player’s strip at important matches’ or ‘Strip connects more than one pool’ ?
      It’s like being asked to choose between your children.
      As for the staples thing, I prefer to fill in my puzzles southpaw, so am feeling smug (for once).

Comments are closed.

