i Cryptic Crossword 1465 Anax

October 20, 2015

Is it just me, or do the films of 22ac spring to mind a lot less easily than they might have done a few years ago? Thankfully, they were all reasonably famous, which opened up lots of the grid, cutting through some of Anax’s typically fiendish wordplay. That said, this was on the gentle side for him, and I finished reasonably quickly.

COD? 11ac – ‘Churchill’s home help, a nimble dancing master (8,6)’.

Here’s the 2011 blog:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2011/02/22/independent-7598-anax/

3 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1465 Anax”

  1. Cornick said

    I am a massive fan of Mr Douglas – Kirk, that is. His son, though, I find hard to dwell upon, even at the remove of a crossword!

  2. AndyT said

    I think he picked on the only 22ac films I know. 🙂

Comments are closed.

