i Cryptic Crossword 1460 Dac

October 14, 2015

A fairly straightforward offering from Dac today, my only real problems came with 6ac and 6d, which held me up for a minute or so at the end. Am I the only person who’d be happy with a puzzle from Dac every day?

COD? 6ac – ‘Call doctor’s number when problem starts (6)’.

Here’s the 2010 blog:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2010/12/02/independent-7529dac/

8 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1460 Dac”

  1. AndyT said

    Thanks for the blog Jon, I really struggled to find the Fifteensquared link this time. Picking a COD from the half dozen or so strong candidates wasn’t so easy either, but 14d took the honours by a hair.

  2. 6ac was my last one in, too – struggled to parse it and called upon my girlfriend for help in explaining why the only possible answer was what it was. Everything else seemed comfortable enough. πŸ™‚

  3. Kathryn's Dad said

    If I had a Dac puzzle every day, i would think that I had died and gone to heaven. He is the best Indy setter imho.

  4. sprouthater said

    My first crossword for a fortnight and as you say quite straightforward. A bit worried that I knew 11ac but my COD was 25ac.

  5. Lozzie said

    As you said, nice and straightforward. I couldn’t make the sweet / suite connection for a while, so 6D was my last in.

Comments are closed.

