i Cryptic Crossword 1446 Quixote

September 28, 2015

A fairly straightforward offering from Quixote today as can be seen from the lack of comments in the original blog which incidentally is from 2011.

Both 4dn and 9ac were new to me but as they were both anagrams easily got.

A gentle start to the week.

COD 16ac   Ding-dong – thus we play in difficult match (7.7)

2011 blog is here

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2011/01/30/independent-on-sunday-1093-by-quixote/

3 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1446 Quixote”

  1. AndyT said

    9d is something I use from time to time (it’s also known as “φ” or phi, incidentally), but 4ac? I’ve learned something new today. The choice of COD was unusually clear cut today, I thought!

  2. jonofwales said

    Thanks for covering today’s blog! I’ve only just had a chance to solve, pretty gentle start to the week I thought. Agreed on the COD.

  3. allan_c said

    Agreed that this was all straightforward, but the lack of comments on the original blog is also attributable to it being a Sunday puzzle – they tend to attract fewer comments anyway.

Comments are closed.

