i Cryptic Crossword 1412 Dac

August 19, 2015

Another lovely puzzle from Dac. Smooth surfaces, no controversies, always fun to solve. My only complaint? Over too soon. I have another 3 hours to kill sitting in outpatients. 😀

COD? 14ac – ‘Lib-Dem and I clash (2,8)’.

Now, if I can get the WordPress app to work properly, you’ll find the 2010 blog here:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2010/10/13/independent-7486-dac/

2 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1412 Dac”

  1. AndyT said

    I suppose Dac took the view that 1ac was too good to miss, which is understandable. A pity that it forced the use of a trade name, even though the clue was elegant enough. Otherwise I’m a happy customer as usual for a Wednesday.

    I hope your wait doesn’t mean that you’ll be thrown back on the codeword, Jon of Wales? That would be terrible. 😉

Comments are closed.

