i Cryptic Crossword 1400 Dac

August 5, 2015

A very nice puzzle from Dac today, on the easier side I thought. Lots of clues I liked, so it’s a pity the editor didn’t pick up that 5ac needed amending. 17ac was also a lot more topical back in the day, but never mind.

COD? So many to pick from, but I’ll go for 23ac – ‘Doctor No’s remedy for speaking in boring way? (9)’.

Back to September 2010:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2010/09/22/independent-7468-by-dac/

4 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1400 Dac”

  1. AndyT said

    I like 1ac, because it’s pure “I’m Sorry I Haven’t A Clue”. πŸ™‚

  2. dtw42 said

    I found this one a lot more enjoyable than yesterday’s, with the exception of 18dn, which I failed to get, having never heard of it. (I’m quite familiar with ‘end’=’aim’ but didn’t think to duplicate it. Duh)

  3. Cornick said

    Nice one Dac. Got the Mia mia thing as LOI and agree about the lack of editorial input for 5a. Heigh-ho, that’s what you get for 40p I suppose!
    For absolutely no money at all ( bar the optional cost of a print off ) may I direct followers of this blog to a puzzle by me? It’s here:
    http://crypticcrosswords.net/puzzles/rookie-corner/rookie-corner-069/

Comments are closed.

