i Cryptic Crossword 1390 by Nestor

July 24, 2015

Right down the middle of the fairway for the Indy, I thought, with some to stretch us dotted around the grid, loads of good clues and a friendly couple of 15-letterers to get us going.  Nice!  Ooh, and this was a really nice combination style grid diagram, if that sort of thing interests you.

COD?  It was also my first one in:

24ac: Quarantine means shifting scene of Chinese massacre (9,6)

For the 2010 blog with all answers click here

One Response to “i Cryptic Crossword 1390 by Nestor”

  1. AndyT said

    Quite a few witty ones today: 21d made me smile, for instance.

    I’ve learned a lot in my few months of following this blog, and wonder how many themes and ninas have slipped under my radar over the years. Now it seems that I lack an appreciation of elegant diagram construction, too! I shall have to look into this …

Comments are closed.

