i Cryptic Crossword 1387 Mordred

July 21, 2015

Well, I spotted the theme early enough, and used to be a fan of the show back in its Clegg / Compo / Foggy heyday, but it didn’t stop this being a bit of a grind. I lost patience near the end, I’m afraid, and didn’t bother to finish. Bring back Virgilius. šŸ™‚

The 2010 blog can be found here, with some valid criticism of the grid from Mike Laws in the comments:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2010/08/30/independent-7448-by-mordred/

4 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1387 Mordred”

  1. Bracoman said

    My solving experience was very similar to yours. I gave up with 4 to go. Not the most satisfying of puzzles.

  2. AndyT said

    Much the same here: two to go before casting it aside. Not an especially good crossword in my opinion, and for this sort of hard work I’d have been better off with the Mephisto book.

  3. dtw42 said

    Yup – me too.

  4. Cornick said

    Blech. Hated the diagram, don’t know or care about the theme, plus my pet hate in crosswords is forenames, which were everywhere. Oh dear.

Comments are closed.

