i Cryptic Crossword 1381 Math

July 14, 2015

Albert and the Lion is our theme for today, by Marriott Edgar. New to me, but it didn’t get in the way of solving an enjoyable, reasonably challenging puzzle.

COD? 29ac – ‘One who’s been in the club before. It’s the second time with that lady (6)’.

Here’s the 2010 blog:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2010/10/05/independent-7479math/

2 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1381 Math”

  1. Cornick said

    Slowing up in the final furlong (SW corner) I went hunting for a possible theme, whereupon it revealed itself in all its not inconsiderable glory. Nice one!
    Reading the comments on the other channel, have we had 4 Math puzzles this year? I think there may be more to come…

  2. AndyT said

    Smashing puzzle today: cleverly compiled and witty too. I’m pretty sure I haven’t come across a Math crossword in many years (buying the i on a regular basis is a recent development, thanks in part to this blog). On the basis of this one I hope you’re right, Cornick, about there being more in the offing.

Comments are closed.

