i Cryptic Crossword 1366 Morph

June 26, 2015

Now, this was more my cup of tea. Accessible, inventive, and with lots of smiles along the way. The wordplay for 1ac was a mystery to me until I checked the dictionary, but with the checking letters, it couldn’t be anything else.

With that grid I half expected to see a NINA of some sort, but it doesn’t appear that there was.

Too many choices for COD, but I’ll go for 15ac – ‘Steer with these? That’s not right for a start! (6)’.

Into August today once more on Fifteensquared:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2010/08/02/independent-7424-by-morph/

3 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1366 Morph”

  1. AndyT said

    Highly entertaining. I didn’t check 1ac, but presumably we are talking about icebergs?

  2. Cornick said

    Loved it too!

Comments are closed.

