i Price Cryptic Crossword 1355 by Phi

June 20, 2015

Sayurday 13th June 2015

Do you ever start in the top left corner and work your way down?  Last Saturday I did so and, with that first corner containing all the trickiest clues, once it was done the rest fell quickly. Lots to enjoy as ever with Phi; I really liked 21a, 23a and 14d, but my COD nomination goes to 11a:

How to make hunter go on wild-goose chase? (3,3,9)

2010 blog is complete here.

One Response to “i Price Cryptic Crossword 1355 by Phi”

  1. jonofwales said

    I usually try to start in the NW corner, but end up solving nothing until halfway down the grid. 😉 This one took me an age to solve last Saturday, but under less than ideal conditions, so I’ll claim a handicap. Also liked 11ac.

Comments are closed.

