i Cryptic Crossword 1358 Dac

June 17, 2015

Apart from 6d, I didn’t find this as difficult as some did back in 2010. Finish time par for a Wednesday.

Lots of lovely clues, but COD goes to 27ac – ‘”We offer salvation”: claim central to Sunday school (6)’.

August 2010 today back on Fifteensquared:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2010/08/25/independent-7444-by-dac/

3 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1358 Dac”

  1. Cornick said

    6d was no problem because NCO is well known. But ANA for 21a much less so, and I failed on that. I had met it pre crossword life as my granny had an ana (maid) in India, she told me. No excuses though as with this meaning of gossip it has cropped up before in crosswords, so I shall try not to forget it for next time!

    • jonofwales said

      ANA is one of those crossword cliches that I’ve gradually internalised despite never having met it in real life, like so many others. 🙂

  2. AndyT said

    Ashamed to say that ANA is a new one on me. Duly noted!

Comments are closed.

