i Cryptic Crossword 1357 Eimi

June 16, 2015

All the classical looking entries made me think there might be a theme, and indeed there was, but I’m afraid it was wasted on me, as I’d only vaguely heard of 1ac, never mind his works. All solvable without having to know this, thankfully, in slightly above par time for the i.

COD? 14ac – ‘Posh invited into meal chez Baby Spice, for example – that’s some picture! (6,2,6)’.

Back to July 2010 today:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2010/07/22/independent-7411-by-eimi/

One Response to “i Cryptic Crossword 1357 Eimi”

  1. AndyT said

    I’d have appreciated 14ac more had I been familiar with the reference … still, it’s always gratifying to deduce these things from the clue. It was 10/21ac which made me smile: I do enjoy a roguish anagram.

Comments are closed.

