i Cryptic Crossword 1354 Anax

June 12, 2015

Events have conspired against me today, so I suspect I won’t have time to solve this puzzle. Here’s the 2010 blog, based on the few clues I’ve had a chance to look at.

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2010/06/24/independent-7387-by-anax-saturday-prize-puzzle-190610/

3 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1354 Anax”

  1. Cornick said

    Another great puzzle at the end of a a brilliant week for the i in which they’ve got steadily harder day by day. Testing, with some I sort of guessed, tbh. 1d, 4a, 12a all excellent – sure I’ve seen 25a before somewhere…

    • Cornick said

      I’ll reply to my own query! Yes, Phi got there first with ’round wet rocks’, back in March for us, but only 5 weeks prior to Anax when they were published in the Indy – which probably means it was a coincidence, especially as the answer fitted in with the 6d theme.

  2. Bracoman said

    I struggled to complete this and only did so with electronic help and the check facility. Lots of good clues though.

Comments are closed.

