i Prize Cryptic Crossword 1343 by Dac

June 6, 2015

Saturday 30th May 2015

Dac rather than the usual Phi last Saturday and an enjoyable, if gentle stroll through Crosswordland it proved to be.  Just one new word for me – Theorbo – duly stashed away for the next time I meet it – which, let’s face it, is far more likely to be in a crossword than in real life!

COD?  I liked 11ac: Cringe, recalling some awful war crimes (5)

Original blog here, with an exchange of comments afterwards which I found heartening

Update Sunday evening: Thanks to Jan with the comment below. 26a should be SEDATING not SEDATIVE. All the comments people at fifteensquared missed it, I missed it, but not Jan. 🙂

One Response to “i Prize Cryptic Crossword 1343 by Dac”

  1. jan said

    Sorry but it must be sedating not sedative as suggested for 26 across unless you know a particular word ending in v!

Comments are closed.

