i Cryptic Crossword 1345 Mordred

June 2, 2015

Mmmm. The Fifteensquared blogger thought that “…this puzzle was quite accessible and my initial sinking feeling didn’t last long”. I’m afraid that I found it anything but, and I’m firmly in the camp of some of those in the comments who found it way too hard. Given more time I might have persisted, but I simply haven’t got that time in half hour over lunch.

COD? I’ve solved that little, TBH, that I can pick one.

Here’s the 2010 blog:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2010/08/17/independent-7437mordred/

2 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1345 Mordred”

  1. dtw42 said

    Phew, just finished it now (8.45 pm) with help, guesswork and dictionary-referring. The last quarter (mostly in the SE corner) was not fun at all. O.o

  2. AndyT said

    Cast this aside three-quarters done with a loud harrumph. Not my cup of tea, and I note that many of the fifteensquared commenters were of similar mind. Better suited to the weekend, perhaps.

Comments are closed.

