i Cryptic Crossword 1342 Phi

May 29, 2015

Is this Phi reclaiming his accustomed Friday spot? If so, it’s very welcome. A nice crossword to finish the working week, nothing too difficult from him today, a pleasure to solve as always.

Hands up who jotted in ACCURATE for 16d before it became clear the anagram in 26ac wouldn’t work?

The definition in 13ac confused me, but I’m guessing it refers to this: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Inns_of_Court

COD? 26ac – ‘Typical! Google all over the place regarding pyramids etc (13)’.

Back to August 2010 again on Fifteensquared:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2010/08/06/independent-7428phi/

3 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1342 Phi”

  1. Moose said

    Enjoyed this.Got all but 14a.I like Phi as I think even if you’re not too sure a good guess often works!Nothing obscure

  2. AndyT said

    Another happy customer here, who rather wishes that it had lasted longer. 🙂

  3. Cornick said

    One for those who like solving long anagrams – almost all the 10 answers longer than 8 letters were such, which didn’t quite suit my tastes. I too, JoW, went curate before curacy!

Comments are closed.

