i Cryptic Crossword 1341 Radian

May 28, 2015

I must have been on Radian’s wavelength today, as I completed this fairly quickly, though the consensus in 2010 seems to have been that this was on the tricky side. I noticed Five, Six and Seven in the grid, but as is my wont with Ninas, didn’t notice the other numbers.

COD? 19d – ‘It’s rather mean to stifle resistance (6)’.

Fast forward to August today on Fifteensquared:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2010/08/03/independent-7425-by-radian/

3 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1341 Radian”

  1. Moose said

    Well I wasn’t on Radians wavelength! Top half did well bottom half empty! I very rarely get everyone else’s COD and today no different.Too many words I’d never heard of.Too obscure for me

  2. Cornick said

    Very convoluted , but that’s what you’re likely to get with a Nina, and let’s face it, Ninas are what the Indi/ i does best, so it goes with the territory, I guess. Twigged the conceit about two thirds through, which helped a lot there after.

  3. AndyT said

    Went fairly smoothly, all things considered. Particularly liked 17ac: not especially opaque but admirably pithy.

Comments are closed.

