i Cryptic Crossword 1333 Morph

May 19, 2015

Mmm, interested to know what others thought of this. I found it a slog from start to end, and had to cheat to finish. I usually enjoy Morph, but not at all today, sorry. As I’m feeling so grumpy, I’ll leave it to others to pick a COD. 🙂

Here’s the 2010 blog:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2010/09/09/independent-7457morph/

6 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1333 Morph”

  1. Moose said

    Couldn’t get 14a or 15 so it was a struggle to get many.Too many weird words Biltong Logorrhoea Wee Frees.Always tomorrow!

    • jonofwales said

      Dac hopefully tomorrow, so something more accessible. Welcome to the blog. 😀

  2. dtw42 said

    I got 14 quite late, so it didn’t help with the thematic entries. Struggled with 12ac and especially 7dn, which feels a bit unsatisfactory. Surprised nobody raised queries over the definition at 27ac, TBH. Why is it necessarily very small, can you not have a large quantity of an isotope of a particular element?

    • Bracoman said

      I agree and thought this was an odd definition as you could have an isotope of any quantity. Eventually finished with a bit of electronic help.

  3. AndyT said

    Got there by dint of sheer bloody-mindedness but was unhappy with several clues, most of them mentioned above. My father would have left a withering comment in the margin about this one. Therefore, please chalk me up as another grumpy customer today. :-/

  4. Cornick said

    Logorrhoea, which I learnt from the i crossword about a year ago, has since become one of my favourite words, and I loved both 23a and 26a. However, I came unstuck on 8d/12a and there were also quite a few I couldn’t parse. Kooky, interesting theme, though.

Comments are closed.

