i Cryptic Crossword 1328 Dac

May 13, 2015

In case you were wondering what answers might fit into that empty grid you have today, here’s the blog for it from 2010. If only we had the clues to go with it. The typesetter is on fine form this week. I have asked if they’ll put a proper version up online, but I’m not holding my breath.

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2010/06/30/independent-7396-by-dac/

Edited at 13:40 to note: Thanks, Francois! The clues can be found online here:

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/corrections/i-cryptic-crossword-wednesday-13-may-10246197.html?origin=internalSearch

This felt harder than usual for a Wednesday, but it felt strange solving with the grid in the paper, and the clues on screen beside it, so difficult to tell really. COD? 10ac – ‘What’s sometimes associated with a prayer is overwhelming (5)’.

10 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1328 Dac”

  1. I presume you mean the on-line version. I do the paper version and that is in a mess too: 3 partial sets of across clues and 2 partial sets of down clues… completely useless.

  2. emvee said

    Well I’ve got a few in the NE corner, I might take this to the pub and see if I can get any more… not holding out much hope for the SE corner though 😦

  3. carl said

    one day I’ll reach my target of completing a full week of i crosswords. The typesetter has put paid to this week. sadface indeed.

  4. dtw42 said

    Thanks for the link – once I had that, this turned out to be a pleasantly trouble-free solve. It was proving tricky before [ahem].

  5. AndyT said

    Rather pleased about today’s snafu, since it led me here. Thank you for the link, and I’ll keep an eye on this blog. The puzzle turned out to be distinctly soft boiled but none the worse for that, and 13d made me smile.

Comments are closed.

