i Cryptic Crossword 1309 Radian

April 21, 2015

A 26ac / 3d themed crossword that didn’t cause me too much difficulty, though there were a few I needed to check the wordplay on after.

COD? 17d – ‘Head office employs computer systems to guard property (5-3)’.

Here’s the 2010 blog:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2010/06/22/independent-7389radian/

3 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1309 Radian”

  1. emvee said

    Huh, I’d nailed it by 9am this morning, except for 5A, which I’ve only just got – otherwise a pretty satisfying puzzle. COD for me was 16D.

  2. dtw42 said

    5ac was a very late/slow last-one-in for me too. (Actually, to be fair, my girlfriend solved that one for me, ahem.)

  3. carl twobob said

    Needed every minute of my 2 hr tues travel to finish today’s. Was left with 5ac and 14ac for about an hour. Wordplay on both was mean I thought. Esp as I’d never heard of 14ac.

Comments are closed.

