i Cryptic Crossword 1260 Quixote

February 23, 2015

I found this a bit of a struggle, never really managing to get any momentum going. 12d was my last in, perfectly gettable with checking letters. As was 24ac, for those of us used to guessing what month the crossword was originally published.

COD? 13ac – ‘Like hope, a certainty for helping avoid conflict (5-7)’.

So, back to May 2010 for further commentary:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2010/05/20/independent-on-sunday-1057-by-quixote-16th-may-2010/

2 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1260 Quixote”

  1. Bracoman said

    I had Gutter Lane (near where I uses to work in London) instead of Fetter Lane. This stopped me getting – peacekeeping.

    Like you I found it a bit of a struggle.

  2. dtw42 said

    I was familiar with Fetter Lane (pretty sure my mum used to work there) so that went in very early. 7dn and 11ac were my last ones in.

Comments are closed.

