i Cryptic Crossword 1257 Eimi

February 19, 2015

I’m a big fan of AA Milne’s books, for both adults and children, and have spent many hours reading 10ac and the other books clued to my family over the years, so much of this was a write-in for me. If it hadn’t been for the distractions of a cheese sandwich, oranges and apple, this would have been in single figure time. As always with Eimi though it was a pleasant solve. Last in 5d.

COD? 19ac – ‘Match not likely to produce much heat (8)’.

In case you are stuck, answers and clue explanations here:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2010/04/29/independent-7343-by-eimi/

2 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1257 Eimi”

  1. dtw42 said

    Fairly quick here too; though the last two in for me were 31dn and 19ac. Sport (and especially futbol) were never my strong points, so “Former England football captain” just sent me off in search of a Wikipedia list as I knew I wouldn’t know it…

Comments are closed.

