i Cryptic Crossword 1251 Hypnos

February 12, 2015

Very difficult and, it must be said, not really my cup of tea. Didn’t like DEE for ‘start of detox’, or the many, obscure, one letter abbreviations required to complete this. Your mileage may differ…

Here’s the 2010 blog:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2010/04/19/independent-7334-by-hypnos/

4 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1251 Hypnos”

  1. dtw42 said

    Lunchtime comment: not following the 2010 blog link yet, as I’m still less than halfway through this, with several answers pencilled in as possibles. At the moment, I’m not liking it much, either.

  2. dtw42 said

    Teatime update: finally finished, with second-person input! Bleugh, though.

  3. Cornick said

    Finished this in dribs and drabs, with occasional help from Chambers word wizard, like Funicular from ??n???l?r, which then freed up the SW corner… I don’t think I mind a hard crossword, but I reckon all that extra effort deserves more reward – in terms of wit and invention – than we had today.

Comments are closed.

