i Cryptic Crossword 1232 Dac

January 21, 2015

This was probably the fastest I’ve ever solved an i Crossword, so I guess this was as easy as Wednesdays get. Only 23ac held me up for any length of time. I’ll leave it to others to speculate whether the sequence of answers beginning at 19ac is a coincidence, or a perhaps unintentionally topical reference.

COD? Lots to like, but I’m nominating 9ac – ‘Good people offering prayer (5)’.

Here’s the 2010 blog:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2010/02/10/independent-7276dac/

3 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1232 Dac”

  1. Cornick said

    Glad to see others noticed Tony Blair appearing alongside Hogwash, Warlike and even Idiot. Is it stretching things too much to point out Thickhead and even possibly a fall from Grace at 9ac?

Comments are closed.

