i Cryptic Crossword 1218 Quixote

January 5, 2015

With many thanks to Cornick for covering the Christmas period, here’s my first blog, and indeed first i crossword solved this year. Luckily it was a Quixote, to ease me back into things, and unusually one with a hidden message, though one that I missed, otherwise I might not have failed at the last on 21d.

COD? Quite a few I liked, but I’m nominating 14d – ‘Acrobatic act almost sure to go wrong (10)’.

Here’s the 2010 blog:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2010/01/07/independent-on-sunday-1038-by-quixote-3-jan-2010/

One Response to “i Cryptic Crossword 1218 Quixote”

  1. allan_c said

    For once I spotted the nina – at the last minute – which helped me to get my last one in, AIRBRUSH

Comments are closed.

