i Cryptic Crossword 1180 Phi

November 20, 2014

Very tough today. I must admit to giving up near the end on several (including 7ac, 11ac, 1d and 2d) I doubt I would ever have got without copious recourse to the dictionary and Google.

COD? 10ac – ‘Prevents discussion about European growth (9)’.

Here’s the 2010 blog.

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2010/01/29/independent-7266-by-phi/

4 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1180 Phi”

  1. Hi! My first time attempting the ‘i’ I’m having a tough time already, only 3 completed and may have to yield… Sad times.

    • jonofwales said

      You chose a pretty tough day to start. 🙂 Mondays and Saturdays are usually a lot more accessible.

  2. 4! At this rate I may be done by February.

  3. dtw42 said

    Phew – after I said several times recently that I’d not finished some of these, I’m relieved to say I *did* complete this one during half my lunch break, though I must admit I hadn’t heard of 1dn or 7dn and verified them with a quick on-line search after putting them in. Didn’t get how 4dn worked either, but I was able to go back to my desk with the grid complete 🙂

Comments are closed.

