i Prize Cryptic Crossword 1122 by Dac

September 20, 2014

Saturday 13th September 2014

Here’s the link to the original, complete blog from 2009:
http://www.fifteensquared.net/2009/11/11/independent-7199dac/

Whilst I can’t agree with the original bloggers about everything, I can agree that this was masterful Dac at his Mr Smooth best.  My points of difference were that I thought this was harder than average, not easier and that whereas there was criticism for the way Roman numerals were used in 6 down, I loved the clue and it gets my COD nomination:

Ice-cream? Initially this in Rome (6-4)

One Response to “i Prize Cryptic Crossword 1122 by Dac”

  1. jonofwales said

    I didn’t look at the old blog, surprised by the criticism. That was my COD too.

Comments are closed.

