i Cryptic Crossword 1106 by Eimi

August 26, 2014

Seeing that Eimi had unches along the top and bottom I was expecting to spot a Nina at some point, only to be disappointed when SPLEODARATNENAGH emerged.  Random letters, surely… Not a bit of it!  This was Eimi having a joke with his Nina spotters – the Spleodar at Nenagh (pronounced ‘Nina’) is, according to the original blog here, a festival in Ireland. Ha!

Some very enjoyable clues in here – just right for a Tuesday.  My favourite was one of the five excellent fifteen-letterers, 11 across:

Of great consequence – could be heart-breaking (15)

3 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1106 by Eimi”

  1. Tony said

    Very interesting but no link for solution!

  2. Cornick said

    Hi Tony, if you click on the word ‘here’ (which is written in blue, just after ‘the original blog’) the link will happen. I know JohnofWales puts the whole link written out, I just do a hyperlink. 🙂

  3. Cornick said

    Ah, I see now I used ‘here’ again in the following sentence.
    This is something which, henceforth, I will try to avoid!

Comments are closed.

