i Cryptic Crossword 1060 Mordred

July 3, 2014

I found this extremely tough, never really could seem to get any momentum going.

COD? 8d – ‘Get lean to become so? (7)’.

The 2009 blog is complete:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2009/07/06/independent-7089-by-mordred/

2 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1060 Mordred”

  1. Cornick said

    “Quite a relaxing start to the week” wrote Anax in the fifteensquared comments… Ha!
    Several I couldn’t do today, 28a the worst of the lot for me.

    Changing ‘Harmison’ to ‘Anderson’ in 24a actually made it even more difficult, I thought, although it is nice to think the i’s editor is making an effort on our behalf!

  2. LP said

    I found a number that I guessed but couldn’t really justify: glory hole, ostrich , rogue. Not easy IMO.

Comments are closed.

