i Cryptic Crossword 1028 Virgilius

May 27, 2014

A bit of a fiddly one from Virgilius today, with lots of things round numbers to befuddle us (or me, at least). Guessing that the Light Brigade had 100 riders didn’t help matters, I must admit. 🙂

No clues really stood out for me today, so feel free to nominate your own.

Here’s the 2009 blog:

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2009/06/02/independent-7060virgilius/

2 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1028 Virgilius”

  1. Cornick said

    You’re right Jon, there was no clue that stood out for me either, so how about giving the award jointly to all those across clues where the Romanised answers were LI, III, MMI, XI, XIX, X, VV and DC – all of which were hidden either in their clues or somwhere in the grid – brilliant!

  2. dtw42 said

    I quite liked 24ac.

Comments are closed.

