i Cryptic Crossword 1024 Nestor

May 22, 2014

I started off well, getting 1ac and the crossing downs straight off, before only managing a few others for the next 20 minutes. The rest came in dribs and drabs, and a few cheats. Far too hard for a week day.

The 2009 blog is complete.

http://www.fifteensquared.net/2009/05/28/independent-7056-by-nestor/

2 Responses to “i Cryptic Crossword 1024 Nestor”

  1. Cornick said

    Apart from 9ac, which I still don’t like – near homophone??- I actually found this pretty gentle going BUT only because I was guessing words without understanding the wordplay. 206 = CE in base 16? That’s bonkers for a weekday puzzle, surely.

  2. dtw42 said

    Hm, I finished at 27ac and 24dn without really understanding them. MB = “one with remedial education” strikes me as a step beyond the strictly necessary! :-/

    My COD would be 22ac: “One may register a loss, seeing Bradman out (7).”

Comments are closed.

